Stefan Grossman's Guitar Workshop Instructional and Historical DVDs Books and Materials

Postage & Handling is FREE For All Domestic USA Orders!

Celtic Melodies and Open Tunings

  • Taught by: John Renbourn Add to Wish List
    Hard Copy   Was $29.95 On Sale For $15.00  Item Number:  GW908

    Celtic Melodies and Open Tunings

    Hard Copy - Enter Quantity and Add to Cart for $15.00
    Download for $15 May 25th - 31st
    Download Now

    Product Details


    John Renbourn is well known for his recordings and performances of Celtic music. In this lesson he discusses and teaches his approach to arranging Celtic melodies using a wide variety of open tunings. All receive the special touches of John's unique playing, and are explained in detail with the help of split-screen video techniques.

    Titles include: The South Wind, The Blarney Pilgrim, Bunyan's Hymn, I Saw Three Ships, The English Dance, Lament for Owen Roe O'Neill, Mist Covered Mountains of Home, The Orphan, Lindsey and Sandwood Down to Kyle.

    80 minutes - Level 2/3 - Detailed tab/music PDF file on the DVD

    Review: Very very very very good instructional DVD. I just received this DVD today. Couldn't be happier. I received other DVDs from Vestapol as well. They are very good because they have split screen that you can watch what they are doing both right and left hand. John Renbourn is a Celtic guitar master. He carries a layback and sincere attitude throughout the DVD. The music he plays is simple but really beautiful. Highly recomended if you like fingerstyle or Celtic music. - H. Chia/Amazon Customer Review

    Review: I appreciate the easy to read tabs and the great instruction! Would reccomend this to anyone interested in John Renbourns music. - Laura J. Gowen/Amazon Customer Review 





    Video Sample

    Related Products